Ph.D. in Software and Systems

Academic Staff

The contact information for staff members teaching subjects in the taught period of the PhD programme is listed below. Nevertheless, any associate professor of the Department of Computer Languages and Systems and Software Engineering is considered to be a member of the programme’s teaching staff, as they all qualify to supervise PhD theses.

Name Office Telephone E-mail Tutoring Hours
Alonso, Fernando S-1005 (+34) 91 336 7411 falonso@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 14.00-16.00
  • Thursday: 14.00-15.00
  • Friday: 14.00-16.00
Barrios, Dolores D-5214 (+34) 91 336 6939 dbarrios@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 17.00-20.00
  • Wednesday: 17.00-20.00
Barthe, Gilles Ins. IMDEA Sw - 368 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4104 gilles.barthe@imdea.org Upon appointment
Benac, Clara D-2308 (+34) 91 336 3749 cbenac@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-13.00
  • Wednesday: 10.00-13.00
  • Friday: 11.00-12.00
Caballero, Juan Ins. IMDEA Sw - 376 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4137 juan.caballero@imdea.org Upon appointment
Caraça-Valente, Juan Pedro D-4301 (+34) 91 336 7389 jpvalente@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 9.00-12.00
  • Friday: 10.00-13.00
Carro, Manuel D-3323 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4140 mcarro@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-13.00
  • Wednesday: 11.00-13.00
  • Friday: 11.00-13.00
Crespo, José D-5214 (+34) 91 336 7451 jcrespo@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday: 14.00-20.00
De Antonio, Angélica D-5108 (+34) 91 336 6925 angelica@fi.upm.es
  • Wednesday: 11.30-14.30
  • Friday: 11.30-14.30
Fredlund, Lars-Ake D-3327 (+34) 91 336 7453 lfredlund@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 10.00-13.00
  • Thursday: 10.00-13.00
Fuertes, José Luis S-1005 (+34) 91 336 7411 jfuertes@fi.upm.es
  • Wednesday: 17.00-20.00
  • Thursday: 17.00-20.00
Ganty, Pierre Ins. IMDEA Sw - 356 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4106 pierre.ganty@imdea.org Upon appointment
Gotsman, Alexey Ins. IMDEA Sw - 378 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4136 alexey.gotsman@imdea.org Upon appointment
Jiménez, Ricardo D-2313 (+34) 91 336 7452 rjimenez@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday:
    • 10.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
    • 15.30-16.30
  • Friday:
    • 10.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
    • 15.30-16.30

Upon appointment

Juristo, Natalia D-5104 (+34) 91 336 6922 natalia@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 19.00-20.00
  • Wednesday: 13.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 15.00-16.00
Köpf, Boris Ins. IMDEA Sw - 384 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4108 boris.koepf@imdea.org Upon appointment
López, Pedro Ins. IMDEA Sw - 370 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4109 pedro.lopez@imdea.org Upon appointment
López, Genoveva D-4308 (+34) 91 336 7395 glopez@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 12.00-14.00
  • Wednesday: 15.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 12.00-14.00
Mariño, Julio D-3326 (+34) 91 336 7456 jmarino@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 16.00-17.00
  • Wednesday: 10.00-12.00 (previous appointment)
  • Thursday:
    • 16.00-18.00 (previous appointment)
    • 18.00-19.00
Marron, Mark Ins. IMDEA Sw - 346 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4113 mark.marron@imdea.org Upon appointment
Martín, Vicente D-5209 (+34) 91 336 6936 vicente@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday: 10.15-14.15
  • Friday: 12.15-14.15
Martínez, Loïc S-1005 / D-2303 (+34) 91 336 7411 loic@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 10.00-12.00
  • Wednesday: 10.00-12.00
  • Friday: 10.00-12.00
Mauborgne, Laurent Ins. IMDEA Sw - 358 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4112 laurent.mauborgne@imdea.org Upon appointment
Menasalvas, Ernestina D-4302 (+34) 91 336 7392 emenasalvas@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 15.00-18.00
  • Wednesday: 15.00-18.00
Moreno, Ana M. D-5102 (+34) 91 336 6928 ammoreno@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 19.00-21.00
  • Wednesday: 10.00-12.00
  • Friday: 13.00-15.00
Nanevski, Aleksandar Ins. IMDEA Sw - 382 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4107 aleks.nanevski@imdea.org Upon appointment
Patiño, Marta D-2313 (+34) 91 336 7452 mpatino@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday:
    • 10.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
    • 15.30-16.30
  • Friday:
    • 10.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
    • 15.30-16.30

Upon appointment

Pérez, Aurora D-4301 (+34) 91 336 7389 aurora@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-14.00
  • Friday: 10.00-13.00
Sánchez, César Ins. IMDEA Sw - 380 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4105 cesar.sanchez@imdea.org Upon appointment
Segovia, Javier D-2303 (+34) 91 336 7451 fsegovia@fi.upm.es
  • Wednesday: 17.00-20.00
  • Thursday: 17.00-20.00
Silva, Andrés D-5107 (+34) 91 336 6921 asilva@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-14.00
  • Wednesday: 11.00-14.00
Soriano, Francisco Javier D-4309 (+34) 91 336 7396 jsoriano@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday:
    • 9.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
  • Friday:
    • 9.00-11.00
    • 13.00-14.00
Vegas, Sira D-5105 (+34) 91 336 6929 svegas@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 12.00-15.00
  • Thursday: 12.00-15.00


For more information on the research lines pursued by Master in Software and Systems academic staff, see Research.